New Disclaimer

Warnings: disappointment ahead

There’s something really terrible I have to tell all of you.  I’m no longer continuing The Gang in TS3.  This I have made up in my mind.  If I’m going to continue the story in TS2 and redo all of the previous chapters and pictures or just scrap the whole thing and start with something new, I haven’t completely decided.  I know most of you are shaking your heads and making grr faces or something like that, but I want you all to know that I appreciate all of the support you have given me this past year with The Gang, Shadow, Alternate Universe, and Condemned

Reasons for me leaving TS3:

1. I hate it. (I would say I’m beginning to hate it, but the beginning part has passed)

2. I’m tired of patching, corrupted files, graphic issues, and game control problems (so basically all of the mechanical stuff)

3. I feel that I’m not the center of control.

4. Loading processes

5. Doubt in myself for making scenes look realistic and casual.

Things I will miss from TS3:

1. I don’t not have a problem with the “pudding” face. I like that the bones are in the inside of the Sim, not an ectoskeleton like in TS2.

2. I like the body shaping.

3. I like the custom design tool.

4. I like that basement tool.

I don’t care for the neighborhood feel.  Sure it’s nice every now and then to go out and capture strolling up and down the sidewalks, but for the whole neighborhood to be loading at the same time as your individual Sim houses, sucks.

Lots of recreation, which I have basically already began.  I have all the Sims created except Toulouse Zane…I keep forgetting about him.  I’ll have to make the Saiders house, but this all depends if I’m going to continue the same storyline.  If I’m not going to then I’ll just scrap everything and start out new.  If I do continue it, the poll that was posted previously will still be in affect.

Is retaking each and every one of those pictures a hazard, nonsense, and too difficult?  No, not really to me.  I love picture taking, the more the merrier.  However, if I am to continue any project, which concerns The Gang, I will not begin it until next year.

Explore posts in the same categories: The Gang

7 Comments on “New Disclaimer”

  1. tipix7 Says:

    Oh! I`m sorry that the game has given you so many problems! I hope you continue the Gang with TS2, it`s a wonderful read.

  2. Van Says:

    Don’t feel as though you need to apologize. It’s your story, and you have the right to choose whether you want to use Sims 3 or Sims 2 (or anything else, or even text only). Regardless of the illustrative medium, you’re a great writer and The Gang is a brilliant work 🙂


  3. Thank you both for your support!

  4. Kiri Says:

    Personally – I don’t mind where you do the story. The important thing is that you write, and I can read it. 🙂 Whether it’s the Gang, or something else. (Although I wouldn’t mind a finale chapter, if you do decide to call it a day on The Gang).


  5. I still remake all the other chapters so new readers don’t get confused.


Leave a Reply

